10 Comments
Aug 25, 2021Liked by Centre for Medicinal Cannabis

Yes I approached my GP who said no problem and if I needed any help just to ask then when I asked he was different I suspect that some colleagues may have had a word he was a bit reluctant to help me apply to a new clinic but did in the end and is now very supportive.There in a hard place GPS I think they are outnumbered by the GPS who will never give this plant its medical property's any chance just through ignorance , because if they listen to the evidence they know they all look a bit silly now for falling for all the lies about mefical cannabis and this says more about them than it does about this plant so they will just dig themselves in deeper holes than they are already in . Some doctors confuse being educated to being intelligent this proves it .Thanks

Expand full comment
Aug 25, 2021Liked by Centre for Medicinal Cannabis

I was incredibly lucky to speak to a young female doctor when I asked to have my records released to my chosen cannabis clinic but I know if I'd spoken to a potentially older doctor this wouldn't have been so easy. She was incredibly supportive about the fact I'd exhausted most options for the pain management of my endometriosis as well as the fact that I didn't want to try my invasive treatments such as an epidural or nerve blockers. It makes me so angry that there's still such stigma in the medical community about cannabis, especially when it's so easy to be prescribed opiates instead!

Expand full comment

My first enquiry led to me being thrown out. 'It will kill you', being their comment. Then next time told ,'there is no such thing as medical cannabis,' I went it alone after that.

Expand full comment